The Company's issued share capital consists of 1,051,637,937 Ordinary Shares with a nominal value of 0.1p each, with voting rights ("Ordinary Shares").  The Company does not hold any Ordinary Shares in Treasury.  Therefore the total number of Ordinary Shares in the Company with voting rights is 1,051,637,937.

As of 24 September 2018 the Company had been notified, in accordance with the Disclosure and Transparency Rules, of the following shareholdings amounting to 3% or more of the ordinary share capital of the Company:


Major shareholders ( > 3% ) as of 24 Sep 2018

Shareholder Issued Share Capital (%)
Hargreaves Lansdown Ltd 16.8
Barclays Direct Investing Ltd 13.51
Interactive Investor Services Nominees Ltd 8.9
Management 5.4
HSDL Nominees Ltd 5.9
Eldorado Gold  4.1
Share Nominees Ltd 3.5
JIM Nominees Ltd 3.3


In accordance with the AIM Rules (Rule 26), in so far as the Company is aware, the percentage of the Company's issued share capital that is not in public hands is 5.3%.

Management Shareholding

Shareholder Ordinary Shares Issued Share Capital %
Michael de Villiers 52,500,000 5.00%
Dr Kerim Sener 14,352,252 1.37%
William Payne 7,109,314 0.67%

Christopher John Stuart Sangster